h1

July 11, 2003

All work and more work makes Néa a non-blogging girl. Sorry about that.

No, actually, I won’t apologise; I have a lot of obligations right now and this blog won’t become another one. But I still don’t like to leave it unattended for this long.

So, the main thing right now is the conference I’m going to in a month’s time. I haven’t attended a linguistic confrence before, so have a rather hazy idea about what to expect; I’m the only one going from my department and won’t know anyone there, and it’s the biggest historical linguistics conference there is…. and they expect me to give a presentation?? I won’t know what to say, how to say it, or how to defend myself after I have said it! So that kind of takes precedence over everything else right now.

Leave a Reply

