h1

November 20, 2003

Right at this moment, the professors, the head of the department and the PhD coordinator are meeting to decide whether to accept any new PhD students for next year, and whether this year’s PhD students will get continued funding next year.

I don’t think I have any reason to worry, really. Not, you know, rationally. But since when was I a rational being?

The meeting is held in the small meeting room in the Enclave, right across the corridor from me. Raised voices can be heard. I just know it’s me they are discussing. Actually, it’s rather more likely that they are discussing which section (Eng lit, American lit, Linguistics, Celtic) will get new recruits… but still and anyway, gaaah. In 30 minutes I’m off to have massage, and when that is finished, so should the meeting be.

Leave a Reply

