h1

August 23, 2004

I have been sitting here for a while, trying to find a way to introduce the link I am about to publish.

But I can’t.

So here it is, without an introduction: A North African PhD student writing letters about the war in Iraq.

I have read it several times, and it makes me sad, upset and dejected. But I believe it is an important piece of writing, and I hope it will reach a lot of people. Even if some of them will react in the same stupid, unthinking way some of the people who commented on the article did.

Leave a Reply

