h1

November 30, 2005

What’s this – blogging every day?? We’ll see how long it lasts.

Today I received my 8th PostCrossing card, my first from the UK, and also the first I got from a guy. Johan and I were discussing how come there seemed to be mostly female participants in the project, at least from the cards I’ve received; granted, I’ve sent to a few male recipients, but to three times as many women. Who knows. In any case, I’ve now got cards from Germany, Austria, Portugal, Finland, the US, the Netherlands and the UK, and sent cards to Brazil, Switzerland, Finland, the US, Portugal and Spain. Here’s a graphical representation of my sent and received cards (sent cards have red lines, received cards blue lines)

Yes, it does get expensiveish after a while, but I’m still at the gosh wow yay fun! stage.

Leave a Reply

