h1

February 15, 2007

I’ve been looking at old photos this morning. By “old” I don’t mean properly old — I mean photos that were taken 13 years ago or later. I have lots of Miranda pictures. Miranda age 10 months or so at her cousin’s baptism, for instance. Miranda age 2-ish, with me and her older cousin Adrian (who would be about 4, then). Miranda age 3, probably, at Walpurgis. Miranda age 4, walking in front of Johan and me up the aisle as we were getting married. Miranda age 5, perhaps, bouncing like mad on a trampoline. And a very small Miranda asleep on the floor, two fingers in her mouth.
I don’t have a lot of recent ones that are easily available. But here is Miranda age 12 – this last Christmas. She is growing from cute to beautiful (I’m an aunt, I’m allowed to say such things. Besides, it’s true.)

She’s 13 today. Happy Birthday, Miranda.

Leave a Reply

