h1

September 24, 2007

Three kids just rang my doorbell. I heard them talking all the way up the driveway (all of seven metres or so) and was prepared to say “No thanks, I don’t want to buy jultidningar” as I opened the door. But no, they were not selling anything (they must have been too young for that, actually) – they wanted to give me a glass marble. They had a basket full of them, and asked with toothless grins if I wanted one. How could I have refused? So I got a marble, and gave them each an apple from our tree, and we were all quite pleased. As they left, they gave me another marble. “My cats will like these!” I said. “I have SEEN your cats! They are really cute!” said one of the girls. Excellent kids, those three. They will go far.

Leave a Reply

